Testimonials & Reviews

Matthew Kruger, M.D.

Ophthalmologist located in Denver, CO

11 total reviews

Dr. Matthew Kruger always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Kruger below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane S.
Submitted 07/01/19
Getting cataract surgery was very easy. Everything was well explained by Dr. Kruger. My experience at Porter Hospital was also great. The nurses were very professional and were there to answer any questions you might have about the process.
Larry S.
Submitted 06/17/19
I not only had cataracts but had scar tissue and eye virus issues. Dr. Kruger did a wonderful job taking care of all that. My eyes are better now than they have been since I was 5 years old. I consider the results a modern day miracle.
Walter H.
Submitted 05/29/19
I couldn't speak more highly of Dr. Kruger and his staff. I went to Dr. Kruger on a recommendation because I believed I had cataract's. After a thorough examination that proved to be true. Dr. Kruger was most informative and advised me of the process to remove cataracts and the options regarding focal lenses. Concurrent with the cataract surgery I chose to go with multi-focal lenses and couldn't be happier. To be honest, I'm not sure I could see this well in my 20's. Dr. Kruger knows what he's doing and has the best staff in the business.
Jack C.
Submitted 05/07/19
My experience with Dr. Matthew Kruger was excellent. He is an outstanding surgeon. I had cataract surgery five months ago and am literally thrilled with the results. The entire staff at Associates in Eyecare were thoroughly professional. The Harvard Park Surgery Center was also fantastic in every way. I'm extremely happy with my new Symfony Lenses. Driving is a snap both in the daylight and in the night time. And my tennis game is better than ever. Thank you, Dr. Kruger, Dr. Frankel and the entire medical team. I highly recommend this facility to anyone in need of expert medical services. I can't imagine going anywhere else.
Linda D.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Kruger explained my options for cataract surgery and repeatedly tested my eyes and pretreated dryness to make sure he would insert the proper lenses. He was meticulous in explanation and execution of every stage of the procedure. I now see without glasses better than 20/20 at distance and close-up with mono vision ( one eye distance, one eye closeup). Because of prior lasik I have some issue with oncoming lights at night, but he has suggested a possible solution to be done after I fully adjust to the new lenses.
Klila C.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. Kruger is friendly, patient and most importantly, competent. I would recommend him most heartedly. His staff is efficient & the wait time is short. I am very satisfied with the reaults after my surgery.
Mary C.
Submitted 04/12/19
I was referred to Dr. Kruger by Dr. Frankel. Dr. Kruger was thorough in explaining cataract surgery options as well as willing to answer questions and/or concerns. His manner is professional, competent and knowledgeable. His surgical skills are exceptional. I felt comfortable under his care and that of the staff at Associates in Eyecare. I am enjoying and appreciating the results of the surgery. Thank you!
Barbara G.
Submitted 03/30/19
We have been patients of Dr. Stuart Frankel for over thirty years. This year I had two cataract surgeries preformed by Dr. Mathew Kruger. He is an outstanding surgeon - talented, precise, meticulous and understanding. In fact the entire staff at the Surgery Center is amazing, professional, and work as a team. With an outstanding physician and a coordinated team surrounding the surgeon, one is great hands. We appreciate the wonderful, professional care of Associates in Eye Care, P.C.
Tammy B.
Submitted 03/01/19
Doctor Kruger Was able to complete my cataract surgery when other doctors had not been able to do so. He has given me the opportunity to regain my Vision. Doctor Kruger is kind and compassionate. His staff is warm and welcoming and very professional.
Leah C.
Submitted 02/04/19
I was visiting the Denver area on vacation and had an accident where I scratched my cornea. Ouch! After being turned away from multiple "emergency-eye care" centers, Dr. Kruger's office had me in for an appointment within an hour of me calling. Dr. Kruger was so nice and knowledgeable, and made me feel much better about my current state. I appreciate him and the whole staff for seeing me so quickly!
Susan K.
Submitted 12/14/18
My husband & I have been patients of Dr. Stuart Frankel, who is an associate with Dr. Kruger, for over 15 years. Dr. Frankel no longer performs surgery, so he referred us to his associate, Dr. Kruger. I had 4 surgeries with Dr. Kruger because I apparently had “wrinkles” on my eyeballs, which needed to be removed prior to cataract surgery for the cataract surgery to work properly so I wouldn’t need glasses anymore. I followed Dr. Kruger’s suggestions, and had the “wrinkles” removed in two separate surgeries, a week apart. It took more than a month for my eyes to become stable enough to have the cataract surgeries performed, but after a couple of days following each of the “wrinkle” removing surgeries, my eyes felt fine and I could do whatever I wanted, but still had to wear glasses to see properly. When I had the cataract surgeries, I was offered having both eyes seeing perfectly for distance only, OR I could have one eye for close up vision and the other eye for distance. After talking with Dr. Kruger about these two options, I decided to do the latter, and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. I do not need glasses for either distance or reading and have never had a problem with the lenses in each eye being different. The final results are a total success, and I highly recommend Dr. Kruger and Associates in Eye Care to anyone that might contact me.